Land Division

The Subdivision Control Ordinance regulates the division of land within all unincorporated areas of Rusk County in order to provide safe and orderly land divisions. It applies to all divisions of land less than 10 acres. Surveys are required for these divisions. Provisions are made for minimum lot sizes, access roads and other concerns such as floodplain, wetlands and topography.

To see Rusk County’s parcel maps on the web go to Rusk County GIS Information.